Frequently Asked Questions
Below are some answers to commonly asked questions about our Belfast Maine Caregiver Dispensary and Maine Medical Marijuana.
Q: Who owns 1 Mill?
A: We are a Maine family owned business. Paul has been a caregiver for over 10 years. For more information, please visit our “About Us” page.
Q: Where are you located?
A: We are located on Route 1 in Belfast, Maine… across from Perry’s Nuthouse and next to the Big Apple.
Q: What are your hours?
A: Our hours are: Monday-Thursday: 11am-8pm, Friday: 11am-9pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm & Sunday: 10am to 5pm.
Q: Do you have parking?
A: Yes. We have ample parking: 10+ spots and easy pull in from a side street off of Route 1.
Q: Are you handicap accessible?
A: Yes. We have an ADA compliant ramp and handicap parking in front of the store.
Q: What is your phone number?
A: 207-322-8718 and you can also email us.
Q: Do you have a points system?
A: We include tax in all our prices. So, you are saving 5.5% on non-edible products and 8% on edible products. It’s easy and you don’t have to worry about change etc. We remit the sales tax to the state monthly.
Q: Can I purchase cannabis without a medical card?
A: Yes and no. You cannot purchase cannabis without a medical card at 1 Mill. We can not colocate adult use and medical and have decided to stay medical for numerous reasons that will provide the most benefit to our patients. Please read more here: Patients First.
At this time you can purchase adult-use cannabis in Maine at licensed adult use stores.
Q: Who can purchase CBD?
A: Anyone over 18 years old can purchase CBD products.
NEW: Q: Who can purchase tobacco products?
A: Per State Law, you must be over 21 years old to purchase tobacco products. Photo ID is required for verification. The following guidance is issued by the Office of Cannabis Policy (OCP) to Maine Medical Use of Cannabis Program
What is a Tobacco Product?
Under Maine Law, a tobacco product is not only a product that is made from or derived from tobacco. A tobacco product is also any product that contains nicotine, that is meant to be smoked, heated, chewed, absorbed, dissolved, inhaled or ingested by any other means, and any component or accessory used in the consumption of a tobacco product. Tobacco products include, but are not limited to, cigarettes (including pre-rolled cannabis cigarettes, sometimes referred to as “pre-rolls” or “joints”), cigars, hookah, pipe tobacco, chewing tobacco, snuff, snus, electronic smoking devices, filters, rolling papers, pipes and liquids used in electronic smoking devices, whether or not they contain nicotine.
What are the age requirements for sale of Tobacco Products?
A registrant or licensee with a retail tobacco license may not sell, furnish, give away or offer to sell, furnish or give away a tobacco product to any person who is younger than 21 years old. This includes electronic smoking devices, filters, rolling papers, pre-rolled cannabis cigarettes, pipes and liquids used in electronic smoking devices, whether or not they contain nicotine. Tobacco products may not be sold to any person under 30 years old unless the seller first verifies that person’s age by means of reliable photographic identification containing the person’s date of birth.
FMI please visit: Maine Office of Cannabis Policy Tobacco Products Guidance